FaceScreen by MODI

The FaceScreen is a stationary unit for biometric facial recognition.

Behind the face screen hides a combination of the different MODI products that are perfectly matched. The combination of FaceBar, BioControl Client and MODI biometric facial recognition software make this product a safe and fast biometric solution.

Increased efficiency for airports

With the expected double in passenger volume of up to 7.8 billion in 2036, MODI is facing the challenge of providing the solution through biometric technology. The use of biometric data guarantees passengers faster and safer self-service identity verification processes at airports.

With biometric matching, the efficiency of the airports increases with higher safety tests. Waiting times are reduced, there are no queues and long sidewalks are avoided.

In existing infrastructures such as kiosks, bag drops and automatic boarding gates, the biometric products can be integrated. By using the single-token identity management, the passenger has no longer to show the ticket and passport. He can pass through his face, in passing, without stopping.

FaceScreen biometrische Gesichtsidentifikation
Sicherheitsgate mit FaceScreen und Passport Reader zur biometrischen Überprüfung

FaceScreen

The FaceScreen combines a variety of MODI products. Thus, the stationary unit not only consists of FaceBar and the BioControl Client, but also integrates an ultrasonic sensor for distance measurement and a touchscreen for interaction.

The ultrasonic sensor is used for distance control. So it is not possible that one person is matched and another person enters the gate. In general, the interaction between software and hardware is so sophisticated that any attempt to deceive is impossible.

The unit can be used to match the personal identity, as an interactive service point, or as a registration unit for airports, hotels, banks or stadiums. All application examples ensure that personal data is always output to the right recipient.

Paperless airport and ABC Gates

With the elimination of ID cards and tickets, an airport becomes paperless. MODI’s vision of a paperless airport is no longer a future. Almost all airports in the world see the solution in terms of capacity expansion due to increasing passenger numbers in biometric face identification.

The further advantage of biometric facial recognition at entrance controls is, of course, safety. The MODI software allows to interact with many interfaces for a seamless and global person control. In this way, danger can be quickly and efficiently withdrawn from circulation.

FaceScreen

TECH SPECS

FRT 5204 18 001 002

HOUSING

Material:
Coated plastic and aluminum housing,
color freely selectable

Weight:
450 g

ENVIROMENT

Operating temperatur:
0°C to 45° C (32°F to 113°F)

Humidity range during operation:
0-80% not condensing

Storage temperature:
0°C to 80°C (-22°F to 176°F)

Humidity during storage:
0-80% not condensing.
Protection: IP 0

DIGITAL I/O

Digital Out:
2 x Relay Out max 30 A

Digital Out:
2 x Open Collector NPN max 30 V

Digital In:
4 x Opto Isolation 12V – 30V

ELECTRICITY AND CONNECTIONS

24VDC +/- 10% 10 A (for the lighting) 5V via USB
1x USB 2. 1x USB 3

CERTIFICATES

CE, ICAO, NIEM compliant

CAMERAS

2x Infrared camera:
0,3 MP (640 P x 480 P), 100 fps

1x Color camera:
2 MP (1.920 P x 1.080 P), 30 fps and motorized

ULTRASONIC SENSOR

Range:
2cm – 4m

Accuracy:
Bis zu 3mm

Working Frequency:
40kHz

LIGHTING

Infrared:
2 x 4 LED x 850nm

Visible:
2 x 4 LED

TILTING UNIT

Angle:
+/- 30°

Speed:
0.06 sec per 15°

Accuracy:
+/- 2°

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

FaceScreen von MODI

Der FaceScreen ist eine stationäre Einheit zur biometrischen Gesichtserkennung.

Hinter dem FaceScreen verbirgt sich eine Kombination aus den verschiedenen MODI Produkten die perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt sind. Das Zusammenspiel von FaceBar, BioControl Client und der MODI Software zur biometrischen Gesichtserkennung machen dieses Produkt zu einem sicheren und schnellen biometrischen Lösung.

Effizienzsteigerung für Flughäfen

Mit der erwarteten Verdopplung des Passagieraufkommens mit bis zu 7,8 Milliarden Menschen im Jahr 2036 stellt sich MODI der Herausforderung die Lösung durch biometrische Technologie bereitzustellen. Die Nutzung von biometrischen Daten garantiert den Passagieren schnellere und sichere Self-Service-Prozesse für die Identitätskontrolle an Flughäfen.

Mit dem biometrischen Matching steigt somit die Effizienz der Flughäfen bei höheren Sicherheitsprüfungen. Wartezeiten werden reduziert, es entstehen keine Warteschlangen und lange Gehwege werden vermieden.

In bestehenden Infrastrukturen wie Kioske, Bag Drops und automatische Boarding-Gates können die biometrischen Produkte integriert werden. Mittels des Single-Token-Identity-Management muss der Passagier nicht mehr das Ticket und den Pass vorzeigen. Er kann durch sein Gesicht, im Vorbeigehen, ohne zu stoppen, passieren.

FaceScreen biometrische Gesichtsidentifikation
Sicherheitsgate mit FaceScreen und Passport Reader zur biometrischen Überprüfung

FaceScreen

Der FaceScreen vereint eine Vielzahl von MODI Produkten. So besteht die stationäre Einheit nicht nur aus FaceBar und dem BioControl Client, sondern integriert auch einen Ultrasonic Sensor zur Distanzmessung und einen Touchscreen für die Interaktion.

Der Ultrasonic Sensor dient der Distanzkontrolle. So ist es nicht möglich, dass eine Person gematcht wird und eine andere Person das Gate betritt. Generell ist das Zusammenspiel zwischen Software und Hardware so ausgereift, dass jeglicher Täuschungsversuch unmöglich ist.

Die Einheit kann zum Abgleich der Personenidentität, als interaktiver Servicepoint, oder als Registrierungseinheit für Flughäfen, Hotels, Banken oder Stadien genutzt werden. In allen Anwendungsbeispielen ist gewährleistet, dass persönliche Daten immer an den richtigen Empfänger ausgegeben werden.

Papierlose Flughafen und ABC

Mit dem Wegfall von Ausweisen und Tickets wird ein Flughafen papierlos. MODI´s Vision vom papierlosen Flughafen ist keine Zukunft mehr. Nahezu alle Flughäfen der Welt sehen in der biometrischen Gesichtsidentifikation die Lösung in Sachen Kapazitätserweiterung aufgrund steigender Passagierzahlen.

Der weitere Vorteil der biometrischen Gesichtserkennung an Einlasskontrollen ist natürlich die Sicherheit. Die MODI Software erlaubt es mit vielen Schnittstellen zu agieren um eine nahtlose und globale Personenkontrolle durchführen zu können. So können Gefährder schnell und effizient aus den Verkehr gezogen werden.

 

FaceScreen biometrische Kameras

TECH SPECS

FRT 5204 18 001 002

GEHÄUSE

Material:
Beschichtete Kunststoff- und Aluminiumgehäuse,
Farbe frei wählbar

Gewicht:
450 g

UMGEBUNG

Betriebstemperatur:
0°C to 45° C (32°F to 113°F)

Luftfeuchtigkeitsbereich bei Betrieb:
0-80% nicht-kondensierend

Lagertemperatur:
0°C to 80°C (-22°F to 176°F)

Luftfeuchtigkeit bei Lagerung:
0-80% nicht-kondensierend.
Schutz: IP 0

DIGITAL I/O

Digital Out:
2 x Relay Out max 30 A

Digital Out:
2 x Open Collector NPN max 30 V

Digital In:
4 x Opto Isolation 12V – 30V

STROM UND ANSCHLÜSSE

24VDC +/- 10% 10 A (für die Beleuchtung) 5V per USB
1x USB 2. 1x USB 3

ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

CE, ICAO, NIEM konform

KAMERAS

2x Infrarot Kamera:
0,3 MP (640 P x 480 P), 100 fps

1x Farbkamera:
2 MP (1.920 P x 1.080 P), 30 fps, motorisiert

ULTRASONIC SENSOR

Entfernung:
2cm – 4m

Genauigkeit:
Bis zu 3mm

Frequenz:
40kHz

BELEUCHTUNG

Infrarot:
4 x 9 LED x 850nm

Sichtbar:
4 x 9 LED

KAMERA- UND KIPPEINHEIT

Winkel:
+/- 30°

Geschwindigkeit:
0.06 sec per 15°

Genauigkeit:
+/- 2°

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close